Create. Collaborate. Innovate.

Launch a business in 54 hours.

Who is Columbia Startup Weekend for?

Dreamers

Are you ready to bring your idea to life? Whether your goal is to start a side project or the next “it” startup, Startup Weekend sets the stage for you to be action behind the ideas in your head.

Drivers

Whether you have a new idea or want to be a part of team of people driving the action forward, Startup Weekend brings smart people together so ideas can become reality.

Creators

Use your talent to make startup magic. Startup Weekend is a chance to make something out of nothing.

Collaborators

Spend the weekend with 125 other talented individuals. Whether your goal is to learn a new skill, meet your co-founder, or just have some fun, you’ll be sure to be in great company.

All it takes is a weekend.

Columbia Startup Weekend was created to bring the local entrepreneurial community together so that ideas can be sparked and startup magic can happen. Ideas are pitched, teams formed around those ideas, and then the weekend is spent diving into making the idea into a business with the support of great minds serving as mentors to the teams. At the end of the weekend, the teams present their businesses to panel of judges and the top three teams are named.

Whether you enter the weekend to start a company, find a cofounder, develop your skillsets, or simply have fun, Startup Weekend sets the stage for great things to happen.

This event is proudly a part of the global Startup Weekend community.

Columbia Startup Weekend in the news.

The weekend.

Columbia Startup Weekend will take place at the Museao Building.

Our venue is your playground from the Opening Pitches to the Final Presentations.

Registration includes all seven meals for the weekend (featuring local restaurants!), as well as snacks and refreshments (did we mention free beer all weekend?).

The community is welcome to attend the Opening Party, Pitches and Final Presentation.

Columbia Startup Weekend is proudly presented by

What to help bring this event to life? We have various levels of sponsorship options. Contact us about becoming a Columbia Startup Weekend sponsor today.

Startup Weekend Opening Party

Thursday October 2nd, 7-11pm | Quinton’s Rooftop Patio

Free admission for participants, sponsors, mentors and judges

$10 for the community

Admission includes 2 free drinks!

Help us kick-off the event in style at our annual Opening Party. This event is open to the community. Join us for a night of fun, food, drinks and maybe even a little dancing before the big weekend!

What to expect.

The weekend is what you make of it.

Friday, October 3rd

  • 6:00pm Registration/Dinner
  • 7:00pm Welcome/Pitches
  • 9:00pm Get started! You are welcome to work at Museao all night!

Saturday, October 4th

  • 9:00am Breakfast
  • 10:00am Mentors begin arriving (let us know how we can help)
  • 12:00pm Lunch
  • 5:00-8:00pm Dinner at CCUA Hootenanny (take a break for food, beer, and live music)
  • 10:00pm Late Night Snack

Sunday, October 5th

  • 9:00am Breakfast
  • 12:00pm Lunch
  • 3:30pm Tech Check
  • 4:00pm Dinner
  • 5:00pm Final Presentations

Startup Weekend After Party

Thursday, October 16th | Logboat Brewing Co.

See your new friends from Startup Weekend, find community resources to help your startup grow, and enjoy some beers, good music, and yard games

Free admission for participants, sponsors, mentors and judges

$10 for the community

Meet the Judges

Columbia Startup Weekend Alumni

Planned by

This event is organized by members of the adventur.es community. From entrepreneurs to event planners and everything in between, this group is made up of people who are passionate about growing Columbia’s entrepreneurial community.

Heidi Fuhrman

Lead Organizer

heidi@adventur.es

@heidifuhrman

Taylor Bell

Opening Party/Website Design

taylor@influenceandco.com

@callmetaybe

Alyssa Brown

Blog Coordinator

alyssa@influenceandco.com

@AlyssaBrownie

Lindsey Crist

Museao Ringmaster

lindsey@museao.com

@TheCristGist

Kelsey Meyer

Food Sponsorships, Mentors/Judges

kelsey@influenceandco.com

@Kelsey_M_Meyer

Sarah Morris

Social Media Coordinator

sarah@influenceandco.com

@saraah_morris

Dave Oster

Technology Support

dave@influenceandco.com

@daveosterjr

Franco Puetz

Director of Entertainment

franco@influenceandco.com

@FrancoPuetz

Natalie Stezovsky

Marketing/Promotions Coordinator

natalie@influenceandco.com

@nstezovsky

Maya Szydlowski

Social Media Coordinator

maya@influenceandco.com

@maya_szydlowski

Lauren Sines

Design/Promotions

lsines@influenceandco.com

@LaurenSines

Bethany Taff

Marketing/Promotions

bethany@influecenandco.com

@BeppyA

Startup Weekend Global Sponsors